Welcome to The Harp Gathering, Folk Harp Festival!
Find a Harp Teacher in your Area...

The Harp Gathering is currently putting together an ongoing list of Harp Teachers by geographic location. The purpose is to connect eager harp students with quality harp instructors in every corner of the world. All harp teachers are encouraged to send us their contact information and location so we can post it for all. There is no charge for this listing however, if available, it would be much appreciated if harp teachers would link back to the Harp Gathering's first page from their website. Thanks to all and as always, we look forward to seeing you at The Harp Gathering : )

 

Alabama

 

 

 

Alaska

 

 

 

Arizona

 

 

 

Arkansas

Beth Stockdell
Fayetteville, Arkansas
503-329-6881
Beth@stockdell.com
www.stockdell.com

 

 

California

Stephanie Janowski
San Jose, CA
(408) 366-8810
stephanie@harpeggio.com
www.harpeggio.com

Lisa Strozzi Stine
Nevada City, CA 95959
530-265-5599
lisastine_harp@sbcglobal.net

Joanna Mell
Corona, California
951-547-4022
joannamell@hotmail.com
www.joannamell.com

Carol Ng
Sacramento, California
916-391-2560
carol_ng@comcast.net
www.carolngpianoandharp.com

 

 

Colorado

Margot Krimmel
Boulder/Denver Colorado
303 440-7578
margotkrimmel@gmail.com
www.whitebirdsmusic.com

 

 

Connecticut

Haley Hewitt
New Haven, CT
860-308-0197
haleytheharpist@gmail.com
www.haleyhewitt.com

 

 

Delaware

Anne Sullivan
Wilmington, Delaware
(814) 574-9137
anne@harpmastery.com
http://harpmastery.com

 

 

Florida

Kim Adamson
Marco Island, FL
Kaamusic@comcast.net
www.gigmasters.com/harp/kim-adamson

Sue Carole DeVale
St Petersburt, Florida
727-577-4277
ladyharp1@aol.com
www.ladyharp.com

Jan Jennings
Ocoee, Florida
407-905-2501
mail@harpbiz.com
www.harpbiz.com

Georgia

Monica Hargrave
Stone Mountain, Georgia
(770) 987-7581
moniharp2@aol.com
www.harp411.com

Kelly Brzozowski
Lilburn & Alpharetta, Georgia
404-395-8133
tripleharp@gmail.com
www.tripleharp.com

Calista Anne Koch
Macon, Georgia
478-972-0093
Maconharpist@yahoo.com
www.Maconharpist.com

Hawaii

 

 

 

Idaho

 

 

 

Illinois

Joy Yu Hoffman
Morton Grove, Illinois
(847) 965-0722
joyuharp@hotmail.com
www.joyuharp.com

Aislinn Gagliardi
Chicago, Illinois
(773-226-2454
aislinn@aislinmusic.com
www.aislinmusic.com

Janelle Lake
Chicago, Illinois
847-636-2612
harpist.janelle@gmail.com

Jan Mulrooney-Kuhn
Springfield, Illinois
217-741-8032
musicjmk@comcast.net

 

 

Indiana

Jennifer Midkiff
Noblesville, Indiana
(317) 748-7765
jen@heart2harp.com
www.heart2harp.com

Claudia Slabaugh
Columbus, Indiana
812-374-6778
luke22.19.20@gmail.com

Catherine Trout Musselman
Noblesville Indiana 46060
765-480-5803
catherinestrings@aol.com
www.HarpsOfJoy.com

Iowa

Anna Vorhes
Northwest Iowa
685-334-5879
605-941-4277
anna_vorhes@sio.midco.net

 

 

Kansas

Suzanne Shields
Wichita, Kansas
316-687-5033
suzannels72@gmail.com
http://www.suzanneharp.com

RoJean Loucks
Lindsborg, Kansas
785-827-4419
roharps@aol.com
www.roharps.com

 

Kentucky

 

 

 

Louisiana

 

 

 

Maine

 

 

 

Maryland

 

 

 

Massachusetts

Haley Hewitt
Boston, MA
860-308-0197
haleytheharpist@gmail.com
www.haleyhewitt.com

 

 

Michigan

Michelle Shrewsbury
Westland, Michigan
(734) 765-5041
michelle@mtsharpist.com
www.mtsharpist.com

Margaret Warczak
Auburn Hills, MI
248-852-0656
mwstudio88@att.net

Brittany DeYoung
Ypsilanti, & Flint, Michigan
734-635-6386
brittany@deyoungharpist.com
www.deyoungharpist.com

Christina "Nina" Woodgate
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan
217-855-3701
nlm17a@yahoo.com
www.ninasmusic.com

Carol Kappus
Ann Arbor, Michigan
734-424-9039
hpfk@aol.com
www.carolkappus.com

Margaret Warczak, CTHP
Auburn Hills, Michigan
248-852-0656
mwstudio88@att.net

Kelly Yousoufian
Clawson, Michigan
248-288-4277
michiganharpenter@gmail.com
www.michiganharpcenter.com

   

Minnesota

Anna Vorhes
Southwest Minnesota
685-334-5879
605-941-4277
anna_vorhes@sio.midco.net

 

 

Mississippi

 

 

 

Missouri

 

 

 

Montana

 

 

 

Nebraska

 

 

 

Nevada

 

 

 

New Hampshire

 

 

 

New Jersey

Iris Nevins
New Jersey
908-813-8617
irisnevins@verizon.net
www.hearts-content.net

Odarka Polansky Stockert
Millburn, New Jersey
973-763-6303
Odarka@odarka.com
harpantics@gmail.com
http://www.Odarka.com

 

New Mexico

Miranda Rensberger
Albuquerque, New Mexico
505-417-6284
luthien1@comcast.net

 

 

New York

Lisa Fenwick
Ithaca, NY
607-257-6962
harpflute@twcny.rr.com
www.lightlink.com/lisaharp

Ray Pool
Rochester, NY
585-413-0231
rpoolnyc@gmail.com
www.raypool.com

Margaret Sneddon
New York, NY
(teach in Tarrytown, NY)
(914) 715-8793
info@margaretsneddon.com
www.margaretsneddon.com

Lisa Fenwick
Ithaca, NY-Fingerlakes,
Central New York and Southern Tier
607-257-6962
harpflute@twcny.rr.com
www.lisafenwickharpist.com

Janet King
Long Island, New York
516-671-4519
janet@newyorkharpist.com
www.newyorkharpist.com

 

North Carolina

Valerie Stancik, Vivace Music
Pinehurst, North Carolina
(910) 528-1362
vstancik@mindspring.com
www.vstancik.com

Mike Connors
Greensboro/High Point, NC
336-899-6137
a7string@aol.com
www.mikeconnors.com

Sue Richards
Asheville, North Carolina
301.412.8590
Hazelharp9@gmail.com
www.suerichards.net

North Dakota

Callie Stadem
Grand Forks, ND
& surrounding areas
(218) 230-3417
callie.stadem@gmail.com

 

 

Ohio

Denise Grupp-Verbon
Toledo, Ohio
Facetime/Skype Lessons Avail.
(419) 478-4177
harpist@sbcglobal.net
www.tapestryduo.com

Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist
Columbus, Ohio
(614) 898-0900 hm
(614) 570-8376 cell
www.columbusharpist.com/
www.facebook.com/ColumbusHarpist

 

Oklahoma

 

 

 

Oregon

Sharon Thormahlen
Corvallis, OR
541 753-4334
harps@thorharp.com
www.thorharp.com

Doanne Brown
West Linn, Oregon
503-675-1928
doanne4421@comcast.net

 

Pennsylvania

Anne Sullivan
State College, Pennsylvania
(814) 574-9137
anne@harpmastery.com
http://harpmastery.com

 

 

Rhode Island

 

 

 

South Carolina

 

 

 

South Dakota

Anna Vorhes
Sioux Falls, SD
685-334-5879
605-941-4277
anna_vorhes@sio.midco.net

 

 

Tennessee

Phyllis Sparks
Nashville, Tennessee
(615) 333-0804
harpist1@comcast.net
www.phyllissparks.com

 

 

Texas

Therese Honey
Houston, TX
713-598-4462
thoney@flash.net
www.theresehoney.net

Elizabeth “Betsy” Paine
Lever, pedal and cross-strung
Online or in person.
Houston, Texas
832-607-9128
thevirtualharp@gmail.com
www.thevirtualharp.wordpress.com

 

Utah

 

 

 

Vermont

 

 

 

Virginia

Hye-Yun Chung Bennett
Chesapeake, Virginia
(757) 676-1048
harpandseoul@gmail.com
www.harpnpiano.com

Mary Triola
Fredericksburg, Virginia
(540) 538-1494
marytriola@yahoo.com

Jen Narkevicius
Alexandria, Virginia
301-904-3631
jentheharper@gmail.com
www.jeniuscreations.com

Washington

 

 

 

West Virginia

 

 

 

Wisconsin

Serena O'Meara
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
715-830-5070
harp@omearamusic.com
www.omearamusic.com

 

 

Wyoming

 

 

 

Canada

Kate Kunkel
Markham, Ontario
(Greater Toronto area)
worldwide via SKYPE
647-963-1957
Kate@TheHarpLady.ca
www.TheHarpLady.ca

Hoda Nassim
Celtic and Pedal harp
Ottawa, Ontario (Canada)
hoda_nassim@hotmail.com

Lucile Brais Hildesheim
Celtic & Pedal Harp
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
lucile@istar.ca
www.83strings.ca

Siobhan Kerr
Hamilton Suzuki School of Music
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
905-628-7877
skerr_harpist@yahoo.ca

Mary Muckle
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
mucklerice@rogers.com
www.mucklemusic.com

Robin Grenon
La Prairie, Quebec, Canada
450-659-3582
harpe@robingrenon.com
www.robingrenon.com

Andrew T. Chan
Toronto & Markham, Ontario,
Canada
416-820-3862
andrew@harp.ca
www.harp.ca